Meet the Miss South Africa Top 15

Meet the Miss South Africa Top 15

The Top 15 competing for the Miss South Africa 2020 crown has been announced. 

Miss SA Top 15
Supplied by Miss SA: Willem Botha, Yuveer Karunchund, SJ van Zyl and Will Brown

The contestants represent seven provinces – Gauteng has six semi-finalists (with three from Tshwane and one from Soweto), followed by the Eastern Cape, KwaZulu-Natal and Western Cape with two each, while the Free State, Limpopo and North West each have one entrant. 

Liesl Laurie was named as one of the judges for this year's pageant.

The women were introduced by the reigning Miss South Africa, Sasha-Lee Olivier, in a virtual public reveal. The public now has the chance to vote to ensure that their favourite contestant progresses to the finale, which is scheduled to take place in the last quarter of the year. 

READ: Miss South Africa Zozibini Tunzi wins Miss Universe 2019!

The semi-finalists are an impressive group of women and include two medical doctors, marketing specialists, international models, a food scientist, and an actress, as well as business, economics, and law students.

Miss SA finalists final edit
Supplied: Miss SA Organisation

Miss South Africa Top 15 for 2020: Top row left to right: Anarzade Omar (Gauteng), Busisiwe Mmotla (Gauteng), Melissa Nayimuli (Eastern Cape), Savannah Schutzler (Western Cape) and Karishma Ramdev (KZN).

Middle row left to right: Matsepo Sithole (KZN), Natasha Joubert (Gauteng), Shudufhadzo Musida (Limpopo), Olin-Shae De La Cruz (Gauteng) and Jordan van der Vyver (Western Cape)

Bottom row left to right: Thato Mosehle (North West), Palesa Keswa (Free State), Chantelle Pretorius (Gauteng), Lebogang Mahlangu (Gauteng) and Aphelele Mbiyo (Eastern Cape).

Photographs by Willem Botha, Yuveer Karunchund, SJ Van Zyl and Will Brown. All edited by Willem Botha.

The public will now be able to vote for their favourite semi-finalists and determine who moves forward to the next round as a Top 10 finalist. Voting for Miss South Africa opens on Thursday, June 25, at 09h00 and closes on July 16 at 23h00. The public votes will be audited along with the judges’ votes and the Top 10 will be selected from here and announced at the end of July.

Show's Stories