Connell Cruise to launch compilation album 'Confluence'

Connell Cruise to launch compilation album 'Confluence'

South African pop star Connell Cruise will release a compilation album, 'Confluence,' on the 26th of June 2020.

Connell Cruise
Instagram/ Connell Cruise

The album will feature 15 of Cruise’s biggest hits from his back catalogue, as well as five exclusive new songs. 

“Confluence' is the coming together of Cruise’s best-known works and includes 'Not Just Friends' and 'All Day,' which have received multiple South African Music Awards nominations, and recordings from his U.S. EP released through Island Records, 'Into the Wild.'

READ: The Drakensberg Boys Choir records a moving rendition of 'Smile’

The album also features selections from Cruise’s second full-length album, 'Barely Breathing,' including hits, 'Congratulations,' 'Broken Dreams,' and 'Wreckage.' 

Cruise spent most of 2018-2019 focused on his family and participating in, and ultimately winning, 'Dancing with the Stars South Africa.' The release of his smash hit 'All Summer Long' at the end of 2019, signaled a return to the studio and an exciting new direction for Cruise.  

Upon renewing his record deal with David Gresham Records in 2019, Cruise immediately started writing and producing some of his most exciting work to date; among them are the stand out records “Take Me to the River,” “Next Time,” “New Wave,” “Pressure Makes Diamonds,” and “Endless Possibilities.” This album is Connell’s musical journey; "Confluence" is where all of my ideas, creativity, and work converge, making way for something more. My hope is that fans get carried away by the memories, caught up and brought to the shore of my new music, where we can dive in together. I'm proud of this work, and the people that made it happen. I can't wait to my fans, new and old, to hear it."

Show's Stories