Cheetahs announce 37-man Super Rugby squad

Cheetahs announce 37-man Super Rugby squad

The Cheetahs have named a 37-man Super Rugby squad to do duty this season.

Francois Venter

Following a decidedly poor 2016 season when the Cheetahs finished 14th on the overall log with just four wins, the Free State side will be hoping for a vastly improved showing in this year’s competition.

The squad features four Springboks in Uzair Cassiem, Hilton Lobberts, Teboho Mohojé, and Francois Venter.

The Cheetahs kick-off their season against the Lions in Bloemfontein on February 25.

Cheetahs squad:

Danie Mienie, Joseph Dweba, Ox Nche, Charles Marais, Torsten van Jaarsveld, Jacques du Toit, Elandre Huggett, Tom Botha, Johan Coetzee, Justin Basson, Carl Wegner, Hilton Lobberts, Armandt Koster, Francois Uys, Dennis Visser, Reniel Hugo, Paul Schoeman, Oupa Mohoje, Uzair Cassiem, Boom Prinsloo, Niell Jordaan, Henco Venter, Shaun Venter, Tian Meyer, Fred Zeilinga, Niel Marais, Sergeal Petersen, Raymond Rhule, Zee Mkhabela, Francois Venter, Ryno Benjamin, Nico Lee, William Small-Smith, Clinton Swart, Michael van der Spuy, Clayton Blommetjies, Ryno Eksteen

Show's Stories