“Checo” Perez deserved the drive of the day accolade this past weekend, with a
sterling drive that ended in a second-place finish. After the safety car
restart, we saw some great wheel to wheel racing, but did Checo bend the rules
a little too far?
Middleton - motorsport analyst, Track This podcast panelist and TopGear SA
Director - thinks he deserved a five second penalty: “I don’t think it was
dangerous driving but according to the rules he should’ve gotten a penalty”
Track This panelist, and racing driver Tschops Sipuka has a different view: “It’s
fine as long as there is no blood drawn. It’s fine, they can just nudge a
little bit and take each other out a little bit, not so terribly that the other
guy is disadvantaged terribly.”
Do you think the Checo deserves a penalty? Take a listen to the full podcast below and let the team know on their social media channels.
Subscribe to Track This today so you never miss an episode. Just visit the podcast page on JacPod and click on the Subscribe button. You'll also find it on Spotify, Apple Podcasts and Google Podcasts.
Join Jacaranda FM's Drive with Rob and Roz for the ultimate holiday in p...The Drive with Rob & Roz 2 months, 4 weeks ago
The Department of Education has had a tough recovery after the pandemic,...The Drive with Rob & Roz 7 hours ago