Diddy to release new album after 17-year hiatus

Diddy to release new album after 17-year hiatus

From Justin Bieber to Mary J. Blige, Diddy's new album features a long list of global superstars...

Diddy / YouTube screenshot

It has been 17 years since Diddy, real name Sean Love Combs, released an album. 

The superstar took his fans by surprise this week when he announced that he will be releasing a new album. 

'The Love Album: Off the Grid' is scheduled for release on September 15. 

The album features Justin Bieber, the Weeknd, Swae Lee, Jozzy, Mary J. Blige, Babyface, Yung Miami, 21 Savage, and DJ Khaled.

READ: Sean 'Diddy' Combs accuses liquor giant Diageo of racism in lawsuit

Diddy shared the official trailer of the video on his social media pages. 

In the trailer, the record producer starts by asking: "Why am I doing this? Especially with the success that I’ve had, especially where my life, how stressful and treacherous this music business is."

He goes on to speak about love. 

“My heart has been broken. I still have that question of, like, ‘Will I ever love again?’” he says in the video. 

In the video, Diddy can be seen dancing with Kim Porter, the late mother of his children.

Watch the trailer below:

WATCH: Black Coffee leaves P Diddy in tears

The last time Diddy released an album was in 2006 when 'Press Play' came out. 

Following that release, Diddy has been working on several singles with other artists. 

The superstar will reportedly be receiving the Global Icon Award at MTV Video Music Awards.

Diddy released his debut album, 'No Way Out', in 1997 which sold seven times platinum. 

He has reportedly sold more than 10-million records worldwide. 

READ: Diddy tops Forbes list of celebrity high earners

Follow us on social media:

· Facebook

· Twitter

· Instagram

· YouTube

· LinkedIn

· TikTok

More From Jacaranda FM

Image courtesy of YouTube. 

Show's Stories