Full list of SAMA 2014 winners

Full list of SAMA 2014 winners

We've got the full list of winners from last night's SAMA awards with Mafikizolo winning big at the ceremony.


The group scooped a whopping eight awards, including Record of the Year and Best Pop Album for Reunited, at the ceremony which was held at Sun City's Superbowl.

Ladysmith Black Mambazo took home the International Achievement Award, following their Grammy win earlier this year.

They also bagged the Lifetime Achievement Award alongside Phuzekemisi.

Mi Casa added another statue to their shelf with Su Casa winning Best Dance Album on the night.

Guy Buttery's Live In KwaZulu Best won Classical and/or Instrumental Album. 

Here is a list of the Winners

Newcomer of the Year
Naima Kay:  Umsebenzi

Best Pop Album
Mafikizolo: Reunited

Best Adult Contemporary Album

Shaun Jacobs: Love Can

Best Rock Album
Van Coke Kartel: Bloed. Sweet & Trane

Beste Kontemporêre Musiek Album
Elvis Blue – Afrikaans

Beste Pop Album
Karlien van Jaarsveld:Uitklophou

Best Alternative Album

Nakhane Tour: Brave Confusion

Best African Adult Album
Zonke: Give And Take Live

Best RnB, Soul & Reggae

The Soil: Reflections Live In Joburg

Best Kwaito Album
Big Nuz: Made In Africa

Best Rap Album
iFani:  I Believes In Me (1st Quadrant)

Best Traditional Faith Music
Rebecca: Bayos'Khomba

Best Dance Album
Mi Casa: Su Casa

Best Traditional Album
Dr. Thomas Chauke Na Shinyori Sisters: Shimatsatsa No 32

Best Maskandi Album
Thokozani Langa: Inyakanyaka

Best Jazz Album
Shane Cooper: Oscillations

Best Contemporary Faith Music Album
Nqubeko Mbatha- Sentiments Of A Worshiper

Best Classical and/or Instrumental Album

Guy Buttery: Live In KwaZulu

Best Live DVD
Zonke: Give and Take Live

Best Collaboration
Mafikizolo Ft May D: Happiness

Lifetime Achievement Award
Ladysmith Black Mambazo and Phuzekemisi

International Achievement Award
Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Music Video of the Year
The Parlotones, Khuli Chana & Jon Savage: Sleepwalker

Best Selling DVD
Joyous Celebration: Gartefeul vol.17

Best Selling Mobile Music Download

Mafikizolo: Khona

Best Ring Back Tone
Mafikizolo: Khona

Best Selling Full Track Download
Mafikizolo: Khona

Highest Airplay of the Year
DJ Kent ft The Arrows: Spin My World Around

Best Selling Album of the Year
Zahara: Phendula

Best Producer of the Year
Darryl Torr: Yes/No/Grey

Best Engineer of the Year
Peter Auret: Pimp My Piano

Remix of the Year
Oskido: Tsa Ma Ndebele

Duo or Group of the Year

Mafikizolo: Reunited

Female Artist of the Year
Zahara: Phendula

Male Artist of the Year
Kabomo:  Memory Remains

Album of the Year
Mafikizolo: Reunited

Record of the Year
Mafikizolo: Reunited

(Photo: SA Music Awards flickr) 

Show's Stories