Crusaders ring the changes for Stormers

Crusaders ring the changes for Stormers

The unbeaten Crusaders play at home again this Saturday, taking on the Stormers for the first time since 2014. 

Crusaders logo

According to the official Crusaders website, head Coach Scott Robertson has made seven changes to the starting line-up that played the Sunwolves last weekend.

Joe Moody, Codie Taylor and Owen Franks make up the front row this week, with Wyatt Crockett, Ben Funnell and Michael Alaalatoa providing cover.  

Lock Scott Barrett and loose forward Jordan Taufua come back into the starting fifteen, with Luke Romano and Pete Samu moving to the bench.

In the backs, George Bridge comes back onto the left wing, while Ryan Crotty steps in at second five.  

There will be an ANZAC Observance service prior to Saturday's match, led by New Zealand Defence Force personnel.  

The service will include the Last Post, Ode, a moments silence and the Rouse to honour the memory of Australian and New Zealand servicemen and women who gave their lives while serving for their countries, and to acknowledge those currently on active service around the world.

Kick off is at 08h35 SA time on Saturday.

Crusaders team to play the Stormers:

1.  Joe Moody 
2.  Codie Taylor 
3.  Owen Franks
4.  Scott Barrett 
5.  Sam Whitelock (C)
6.  Jordan Taufua
7.  Matt Todd (VC)
8.  Kieran Read
9.  Mitchell Drummond 
10.Richie Mo'unga
11. George Bridge 
12. Ryan Crotty (VC) 
13. Jack Goodhue
14. Seta Tamanivalu
15. David Havili

16. Ben Funnell
17. Wyatt Crockett 
18. Michael Alaalatoa
19. Luke Romano 
20. Pete Samu
21. Bryn Hall
22. Mitchell Hunt 
23. Manasa Mataele

Show's Stories